Doodlebugs Ho!

June 13, 2008

It’s been one heck of a week! I had a wonderful if sweltering birthday party with mucho friends and rose-petal scones and presents, visited with the uberfabulous Sascha, flew a kite at the beach, got published in Knitty, got taken out for yet still more birthday fabulousness, and saw Kung Fu Panda! Whew!Without further ado, here’s today’s big news – the Doodlebug pattern is live in the shop – it’s probably the simplest toy pattern I’ve come up with so far – it’s worked on straight needles with some simple seaming – I hope you’ll enjoy it!

2 Responses to “Doodlebugs Ho!”

  1. Anonymous Says:

    Thanks Daniel, I’ve been faithful and loyal to you once again.What’s next?????Faye

  2. Daniel Yuhas Says:

    Faye, you’re the best! I can’t thank you enough! I’ve got one more simple bug in the pipeline that has to stay a secret for now (it’s a bit of a design challenge and I’m afraid of jinxing it!), and then I think I’m heading back into the ocean for my inspiration… dolphins and whales and walruses, oh my!


Leave a Reply

