Secondary Colors

July 22, 2008

I pulled my (orange) knitting out of my (green) knitting bag at lunch today, and found a purple pepper Iviva had given me inside along with the blanket I’m working on. Such beautiful colors together! I just ate the pepper for dinner – thanks again!

3 Responses to “Secondary Colors”

  1. Serife Says:

    wow, I've never seen a purple pepper before! it's really very pretty :)

  2. mark bodah Says:

    peter peper picked a peck of purple peppers while a purple poodle pooped!

  3. Marjojo Says:

    Still life with knitting – very pretty. Is the pepper's shade real? From thinking about still-lives involving food it wasn't a long way to picturing the pepper's slow decay in its orange nest, browning, moulding, liquidising – just as well that you've eaten it.


Leave a Reply

