Maine Here we Come!

May 13, 2010

I’m thrilled to let you know that I’ll be teaching and relaxing this August at the New England Fiber Arts Retreat in beautiful mid-coast Maine! They’ve got a full week of fiber fun planned, including classes by Bill Huntington of Hope Spinnery, master weaver and dyer Demetrio Bautista Lazo, and a visit to fiber artist Katharine Cobey‘s studio.  I’m psyched to be a part of it!  And did I mention it’s gorgeous there?  Knitting on a pontoon cruise around the lake?  Or by the fireplace in the lodge?  Sign me up! You can get more info and be part of the fun here at the Medomak Camp website, and I’ll share more details as the summer draws closer.

Happy Campers at the New England Fiber Arts Retreat

Also: If you’re in NYC this weekend, Vogue Knitting editor Trish Malcolm will be at the Brooklyn Public Library (the big one) at 2:00 on Sunday, May 16 to show off the latest Vogue Stitchionary. I’ll be away, but I wish I could be there!

Leave a Reply

