Do Pillbugs Have Ears?

June 23, 2010

I just checked my web stats for KnitsyBitsy.com and saw that somebody found the site by googling “Do pillbugs have ears?”

four lovely woolen pillbugs

Well, do they?  Wikipedia won’t tell me, and the first answer the Google pops up is a WikiAnswers post that says “They shouldn’t but i think they do because i turned on some music and when my pill bug came up to the speakers it bounced back so.” I swear that site is a treasure trove of random surrealist enjoyment, if oblique sixth grade snarkiness is your thing.

KnitsyBitsy Homepage

Which is as good an excuse as any to share some KnitsyBitsy news with you all.  We’re completely sold out of pillbugs!  And!  We’re having a big old summer sale!  If you’ve been thinking of adopting a woolly bug, cephalopod or starfish but were spooked by the adoption fees, now would be a swell time. Take a gander around the site for lowered summer prices.  Happy summer!

2 Responses to “Do Pillbugs Have Ears?”

  1. Lisa Says:

    My guess is they have ears somewhere, but maybe they don’t stick out!

  2. Stacey Says:

    I am always so surprised by how people come to my site! I love reading my site stats :)
    BTW, your pillbugs are adorable!


Leave a Reply

