Inspiration Friday: Bug Eggs, Crochet Mayhem, and the Magic Flute

September 3, 2010

Here’s another installment in the every now and then series of Friday inspirations:

Bug eggs!

Owl Butterfly Egg

From National Geographic, via my friend Sarah’s Facebook feed.  Seriously melting my brain.  The whole article and slideshow is here.

Crochet Mayhem!

Sarah Applebaum

I saw this image of Sarah Applebaum on the arts blog My Love For You is a Stampede of Horses, and holy cats! Thrift-scored crochet assembled into the most riotously rioty riot of color.  It kind of hurts my head, but then I can’t stop looking. Sarah’s site is here.

Opera!

I never in a million years thought I’d start liking opera.  But go figure, I do.  Or at least the Magic Flute. I bumbled onto Mozart after my sweetie and I watched Amadeus together.  Hilarious and wonderful ruffle-epic, with lots and lots of giggling! Seriously, could a movie be more perfect for me? I’ve been knitting something Magic Flute-themed for my fall line-up, so stay tuned for that.

What’s rocking your world  these days?

Leave a Reply

