Inspiration Friday: Coat of Many Colors

October 8, 2010

 

September Song

September Song

Like September Song, Dreamcoat has a soundtrack.

 

Dreamcoat Wrap

Dreamcoat

While “Dreamcoat” is kind of obviously a reference to Joseph and the Amazing Technicolor Dreamcoat, I’ve always loved the Dolly Parton song that references the same story – Here’s Dolly singing Coat of Many Colors:

My coat of many colors that my momma made for me
Made only from rags but I wore it so proudly
Although we had no money I was rich as I could be
In my coat of many colors my momma made for me

Have you noticed that I’m a sucker for sappy sentiments? Yep, I am.

4 Responses to “Inspiration Friday: Coat of Many Colors”

  1. tabitha Says:

    Your Dreamcoat is just lovely. Great use of the Noro. It makes me want to order Joseph and the Technicolor Dreamcoat from Netflix so I can watch it again.

  2. Vicki Says:

    Just love that song. Just love your new Dreamcoat. I’m sappy, too, and proud of it. Hugs.


Leave a Reply

