So Sweet and So Cold

November 13, 2010

yarn and plums

yarn and plums

yarn

plums

Along with National Novel Writing Month, November is National Knit a Sweater Month, and I decided to take the plunge this time for real. I’m late to the party, but better late than never. Here’s my barely-cast-on sweater, posed with some gorgeous plums from the corner farm stand. Isn’t it wickedly late for plums? I just love the way they catch the light. The yarn is a cone of sport weight Bartlett that I picked up at Rhinebeck – a bit crunchy to work with, but it blocks beautifully, and I’m loving the texture the mule-spun yarn gives the fabric. 18 days left – will I make it?

Who else out there is doing NaKniSweMo? How’s it going?

One Response to “So Sweet and So Cold”

  1. Shameka Says:

    I am in too! I started 7 days in, using DK weight yarn, and doing colorwork. The task is difficult, but I have faith in you. You can do it! I’m requesting to follow you. My twitter name is @TriniKandy.


Leave a Reply

